BASIC Ministers Discuss Climate Change

Ministers from Brazil, South Africa, India, and China--the countries that make up the bloc known as BASIC--met in South Africa from May 28-29 to discuss climate change. They called on developed countries to keep their commitment to the Kyoto Protocol and to distribute the fast start climate funds promised in the Copenhagen Accord. Read the official joint statement.

This entry was posted in Conference Details, Related News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.